Calendar

POSTPONEMENT OF SHOW AND CLASSES

Dear Parents and Students,

It is with regret that I have to inform you that the Dress Rehearsal and Show Performances scheduled for next week (March 22,26,27,28) have had to be postponed due to the closure of the King’s Theatre, Newmarket.  New dates will be arranged once the theatre is able to reopen.

In consideration of the current situation regarding the Coronavirus, I have also taken the difficult decision to close classes a little early this term.  Therefore, there will be no classes on Saturday 21 March, Tuesday 24 March and Saturday 4 April.  These classes will be carried over to next term once the school is able to reopen.

Meanwhile, stay safe everyone and look after each other.

Rosalind Weight.
School Principal.

Our term dates and times

Spring Term 2020

Week 1 Saturday 18 January Tuesday 14 January
Week 2 Saturday 25 January Tuesday 21 January
Week 3 Saturday 1 February Tuesday 28 January
Week 4 Saturday 8 February Tuesday 4 February
Week 5 Saturday 15 February Tuesday 11 February
Week 6 Saturday 29 February Tuesday 25 February
Week 7 Saturday 7 March Tuesday 3 March
Week 8 Saturday 14 March Tuesday 10 March
Week 9 Saturday 21 March Tuesday 17 March
Week 10 Saturday 4 April Tuesday 24 March

N.B.
THERE ARE NO SATURDAY CLASSES ON:-
Saturday 22 February and Saturday 28 March (show).
THERE ARE NO TUESDAY CLASSES ON:- Tues 18 February.
REMINDER: SCHOOL SHOW DATES
Our School Show will be performed at the King’s Theatre, Newmarket.
Dress Rehearsal: Sunday 22 March 2020
Performances: Thurs 26 (evening), Fri 27 (evening) Sat 28 March (afternoon and evening)

Please see our ‘Classes’ page for a full breakdown of fees.

SATURDAYS at Studlands Park Community Centre
9.30 10.00 a.m. Babies – alternate weeks ballet and tap for pupils aged three to five
10.00 10.30 a.m. Primary Ballet
10.30 11.00 a.m. Primary Tap
11.00 11.30 a.m. Primary/ Grade One Modern
11.30 12.00 p.m. Standard One Ballet
12.00 12.30 p.m. Grade One Tap
12.30 1.00 p.m. Grade Two Modern
 1.00  –  1.30  p.m. Grade Three Modern
1.30 2.00 p.m. Standard Two Ballet
2.00 2.20 p.m. Break
2.20 2.50 p.m. Grade Two Tap
2.50 3.20 p.m. Standard Four Ballet
3.20 3.50 p.m. Grade Four Modern
3.50 4.20 p.m. Elementary Jazz – pupils aged 10 years upwards
TUESDAY EVENING at Studlands Park Community Centre
6.15 6.45 p.m. Grade Three/ Four Tap
6.45 7.15 p.m. Standard Five Ballet
7.15 7.30 p.m. Pointework (optional)
7.30 8.00 p.m. Intermediate Foundation Modern
8.00 8.30 p.m. Senior Jazz